ISB is hosting virtual admissions tours this fall! Join us for a virtual tour to discover our program, get to know our school, and look inside our classrooms.

LEARN MORE

ISB is hosting virtual admissions tours this fall! Join us for a virtual tour to discover our program, get to know our school, and look inside our classrooms.

LEARN MORE

Parent Resources

 

 

2020 Suggested Summer Reading Lists

 

Our summer suggested reading lists for Pre-K3 through 8th grade are a collaborative labor of love between the Library, Library Committee, and the Spanish, French, and English departments.

2020 English Suggested Summer Reading List via Greenlight

2020 French Suggested Summer Reading via Gallimard Montreal

2020 Spanish Suggested Summer Reading List via ¡Chau, Luna!

 

Past Suggested Summer Reading Lists

2019 English Suggested Summer Reading List: Grades N-5th 

2019 French Suggested Summer Reading List via Albertine

2018 English Suggested Summer Reading List

2018 English Suggested Summer Reading List: Middle School

2017 English Suggested Summer Reading List

2017 French Suggested Summer Reading List

2017 Spanish Suggested Summer Reading List

 

Bookstores

 

Some fantastic bookshops and online stores for literature in French, Spanish and English.

Multilingual

Books of Wonder booksofwonder.com

Cafe Con Libros cafeconlibrosbk.com

Community Bookstore communitybookstore.net

Greenlight greenlightbookstore.com

Hexagramm Books hexagrammbooks.com

McNally Jackson mcnallyjackson.com

Word Bookstore wordbookstores.com

French

Albertine albertine.com

Amazon Canada amazon.ca

Babelio www.babelio.com

Bonjour Books https://bonjourbooksdc.com/

Cufay cufay.fr

Gallimard Montreal https://www.gallimardmontreal.com/catalogue/jeunesse/albums

La Librairie Des Enfants lalibrairiedesenfants.nyc

Lectures de France https://lecturesdefrance.com/

Rue du Monde ruedumonde.fr

SLPJ+ https://slpjplus.fr/pepites/liste/bonnes-lectures-livre-illustre/

Spanish 

Books Del Sur https://booksdelsur.org/

Boolino boolino.es/es/

Casa del Libro casadellibro.com

Chau Luna! chauluna.com

Cinco Books cincobooks.com/

La Liberia la-libreria.net

Latin American Bookstore, Inc. latambooks.com/

Lectorum lectorum.com/esp

Lorito Books loritobooks.com

Fluffy Books fluffybooksonline.com

 

Book Lists and Other Resources

 

Multilingual

Bank Street Children’s Book Committee

Children’s Book Council cbcdiversity.com The CBC Diversity list reflects the Children’s Book Council’s commitment to promoting diverse voices in literature for young people.

Children’s Literature and Reading: Notable Books for a Global Society clrsig.org Book list selection of the Notable Books for a Global Society Committee of the Children’s Literature and Reading Special Interest Group (CL/R SIG)

First Nations firstnations.org Native American Children’s Literature Recommended Reading List

Gothamist Diverse Children’s Books That Actually Reflect The Lives Of NYC Kids

LEA Book Distributors leabooks.com

Lee & Low 2020 Diverse Reading List Pre-K through 8th Grade

Multicultural Books for Younger Children bankstreet.edu

Reading Is Fundamental Booklist rif.org

Reading Is Fundamental Read-Aloud Videos rif.org

Teaching for Change Book Store tfcbooks.org

We Are Kid Lit Collective https://wtpsite.wordpress.com/

We Need Diverse Books diversebooks.org

French

Centre Pompidou centrepompidou.fr

Des Livres Pour Jeunesse deslivrespourlajeunesse.fr

Films por enfants films-pour-enfants.com

La Joie Parle Livres  lajoieparleslivres.bnf.fr

Le Prix Saint-Exupéry https://www.prixsaintexupery.fr/

Les Petit Bouquins lespetitsbouquins.com

Les Petit Livres lespetitslivres.com

Livralire livralire.org

Livre Enfant livre-enfant.com

Ricochet Jeunes ricochet-jeunes.org

Spanish

Antú Librería de Familias libreriadefamilias.com.ar/

Canticos: Latino Nursery Rhymes: canticosworld.com

Centro de Estudios de Promocion de la Lectura y Lectura y Literatura Infantil cepli.uclm.es

Club Peques Lectores clubpequeslectores.com

Cuatrogatos cuatrogatos.org

Cuento De Luz cuentodeluz.com/cart.html

Klub Rico clubkirico.com

Planeta de Libros planetadelibros.com

Read Conmigo Read Conmigo

 

Quality Publishing Houses

 

Ediciones Ekaré ekare.com

Enchanted Lion Enchanted Lion Books

Flying Eye flyingeyebooks.com

Ecole des Loisirs ecoledesloisirs.fr

Lee and Low leeandlow.com

Pequeno Editor pequenoeditor.com