Register now for ISB Summer! Language immersion summer fun for students entering Pre-K through 1st Grade and CIT programs for bilingual HS students. Click to learn more and to register online.

LEARN MORE

Register now for ISB Summer! Language immersion summer fun for students entering Pre-K through 1st Grade and CIT programs for bilingual HS students. Click to learn more and to register online.

LEARN MORE

Parent Resources

Here are some lists of fantastic bookshops, online stores, diverse reading lists for literature in French, Spanish and English.

 

Bookstores

 

Multilingual
Bank Street Bookstore bankstreetbooks.com

Book Culture bookculture.com

Book Depository bookdepository.com

Books of Wonder booksofwonder.com

Community Bookstore communitybookstore.net

Greenlight greenlightbookstore.com

Hexagramm Books hexagrammbooks.com

McNally Jackson mcnallyjackson.com

Stories Bookstore & Lab storiesbk.com
Word Bookstore wordbookstores.com

 

 

French 

Albertine albertine.com

Amazon Canada amazon.ca

Babelio www.babelio.com

Cufay cufay.fr

Moustache

Rue du Monde ruedumonde.fr

 

 

Spanish 

Casa del Libro casadellibro.com

Chau Luna! chauluna.com

La Liberia la-libreria.net

Lectorum lectorum.com/esp

Lorito Books loritobooks.com

 

 

Book Lists, Publishers & Review Websites

 

Children’s Book Council cbcdiversity.com
Children’s Literature and Reading: Notable Books for a Global Society clrsig.org

First Nations firstnations.org

LEA Book Distributors leabooks.com

Multicultural Books for Younger Children bankstreet.edu

Reading Is Fundamental rif.org
Teaching for Change Book Store tfcbooks.org
We Need Diverse Books weneeddiversebooks.org

 

 

French 

Des Livres Pour Jeunesse deslivrespourlajeunesse.fr

La Joie Parle Livres  lajoieparleslivres.bnf.fr

Les Petit Bouquins lespetitsbouquins.com

Les Petit Livres lespetitslivres.com

Livralire livralire.org

Livre Enfant livre-enfant.com

Moustache Books moustachebooks.com/en

Ricochet Jeunes ricochet-jeunes.org/

 

 

Spanish
Centro de Estudios de Promocion de la Lectura y Lectura y Literatura Infantil, Cuenca, Espana cepli.uclm.es

Club Peques Lectores clubpequeslectores.com

Cuatrogatos cuatrogatos.org

Klub Rico clubkirico.com

Planeta de Libros planetadelibros.com

Read Conmigo Read Conmigo

 

 

 

Quality Publishing Houses

Ediciones Ekaré ekare.com

Enchanted Lion enchantedlion.com

Flying Eye flyingeyebooks.com

Ecole des Loisirs ecoledesloisirs.fr
Lee and Low leeandlow.com

Pequeno Editor pequenoeditor.com