In line with the New York City Department of Education’s efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19, ISB’s campus will be closed until April 20th at the earliest. Distance Learning is now in session! Visit the Distance Learning Information Hub for updates and resources.

LEARN MORE

In line with the New York City Department of Education’s efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19, ISB’s campus will be closed until April 20th at the earliest. Distance Learning is now in session! Visit the Distance Learning Information Hub for updates and resources.

LEARN MORE

Parent Resources

 

2019 Suggested Summer Reading Lists

Our summer suggested reading lists for Nursery through 5th grade are a collaborative labor of love between the Library, Library Committee, and the Spanish, French and English departments.

2019 English Suggested Summer Reading List: Grades N-5th 

2019 French Suggested Summer Reading List via Albertine

2019 Spanish Suggested Summer Reading List via ¡CHAU, LUNA!

Past Suggested Summer Reading Lists

2018 English Suggested Summer Reading List

2018 French Suggested Summer Reading List via Book Witty

2018 Spanish Suggested Summer Reading List via ¡CHAU, LUNA!

2018 English Suggested Summer Reading List: Middle School

2017 English Suggested Summer Reading List

2017 French Suggested Summer Reading List

2017 Spanish Suggested Summer Reading List

 

 

Bookstores

Some fantastic bookshops and online stores for literature in French, Spanish and English.

 

Multilingual

Bank Street Bookstore bankstreetbooks.com

Book Culture bookculture.com

Book Depository bookdepository.com

Books of Wonder booksofwonder.com

Community Bookstore communitybookstore.net

Greenlight greenlightbookstore.com

Hexagramm Books hexagrammbooks.com

McNally Jackson mcnallyjackson.com

Stories Bookstore & Lab storiesbk.com

Word Bookstore wordbookstores.com

French

Albertine albertine.com

Amazon Canada amazon.ca

Babelio www.babelio.com

Bonjour Books https://bonjourbooksdc.com/

Cufay cufay.fr

Gallimard Montreal https://www.gallimardmontreal.com/catalogue/jeunesse/albums

La Librairie Des Enfants lalibrairiedesenfants.nyc

Lectures de France https://lecturesdefrance.com/

Rue du Monde ruedumonde.fr

SLPJ+ https://slpjplus.fr/pepites/liste/bonnes-lectures-livre-illustre/

The French Library thefrenchlibrary.com/

Spanish 

Boolino boolino.es/es/

Casa del Libro casadellibro.com

Chau Luna! chauluna.com

Cinco Books cincobooks.com/

La Liberia la-libreria.net

Latin American Bookstore, Inc. latambooks.com/

Lectorum lectorum.com/esp

Lorito Books loritobooks.com

Fluffy Books fluffybooksonline.com

Book Lists and Other Resources

 

Multilingual

Bank Street Children’s Book Committee

Children’s Book Council cbcdiversity.com

Children’s Literature and Reading: Notable Books for a Global Society clrsig.org

First Nations firstnations.org

Gothamist Diverse Children’s Books That Actually Reflect The Lives Of NYC Kids

LEA Book Distributors leabooks.com

Lee & Low 2018 Diverse Reading List Pre-K through 8th Grade

Multicultural Books for Younger Children bankstreet.edu

Reading Is Fundamental rif.org

Teaching for Change Book Store tfcbooks.org

We Need Diverse Books weneeddiversebooks.org

French

Centre Pompidou centrepompidou.fr

Des Livres Pour Jeunesse deslivrespourlajeunesse.fr

Films por enfants films-pour-enfants.com

La Joie Parle Livres  lajoieparleslivres.bnf.fr

Les Petit Bouquins lespetitsbouquins.com

Les Petit Livres lespetitslivres.com

Livralire livralire.org

Livre Enfant livre-enfant.com

Ricochet Jeunes ricochet-jeunes.org

 

Spanish

Antú Librería de Familias libreriadefamilias.com.ar/

Canticos: Latino Nursery Rhymes: canticosworld.com

Centro de Estudios de Promocion de la Lectura y Lectura y Literatura Infantil cepli.uclm.es

Club Peques Lectores clubpequeslectores.com

Cuatrogatos cuatrogatos.orgCuento De Luz cuentodeluz.com/cart.html

Klub Rico clubkirico.com

Planeta de Libros planetadelibros.com

Read Conmigo Read Conmigo

School Library Journal Awards for Spanish & Latin American Children’s Literature

Quality Publishing Houses

 

Ediciones Ekaré ekare.com

Enchanted Lion Enchanted Lion Books

Flying Eye flyingeyebooks.com

Ecole des Loisirs ecoledesloisirs.fr

Lee and Low leeandlow.com

Pequeno Editor pequenoeditor.com